Today is the day - Reisverslag uit Utrecht, Nederland van Alenka Wels - WaarBenJij.nu Today is the day - Reisverslag uit Utrecht, Nederland van Alenka Wels - WaarBenJij.nu

Today is the day

Door: Alenka

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Alenka

30 Juli 2016 | Nederland, Utrecht

I am sitting here, trying to pack. I realized I am so extremely nervous about this trip. I have a huge responsibility to make sure that all the money that people donated is used as efficiently as possible. I hope I will not disappoint anybody. My flight leaves tonight at 21:50 and I am so lucky that my sister Dasha and my sweet friends, Ilse, Bianca and Ana are coming with me to Schiphol to say goodbye to me. I think saying goodbye will be hard. I don't know in what situation I will end up. With just my ticket and visum I just have to go with the flow... which is often difficult for me.

3 years ago, in Sri Lanka, I had a few moments I wanted to go home so badly. Just because this place is so different from ours. People have other values, habits and living situations. Sometimes this is hard, especially when you are on your own. But I ended up crying my eyes out when I had to leave and ever since I have been having dreams of going back to this place. So actually it is a dream come true :)

  • 30 Juli 2016 - 14:25

    Ann Verplancke:

    Je zal dat goed doen, bewonderenswaardig wat je doet

  • 30 Juli 2016 - 15:58

    Dasha:

    You can do it! Je gaat het hartstikke leuk hebben en het hartstikke goed doen. De mensen bij het gehandicapten huis zullen je eeuwig dankbaar zijn! Hou van je lieve otter!

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Alenka

I am a 22 year old biology student. After more than 3 years I am finally going back to Sri Lanka to help my friends there.

Actief sinds 13 Juli 2012
Verslag gelezen: 295
Totaal aantal bezoekers 33891

Voorgaande reizen:

30 Juli 2016 - 03 September 2016

Back to Sri Lanka

06 April 2013 - 02 Juni 2013

8 weeks Sri Lanka

21 Augustus 2012 - 01 Oktober 2012

Bonaire en Amerika

17 Juli 2012 - 16 Augustus 2012

On The Rails

Landen bezocht: